How to delete your MySpace account in 2013/2014

The news about the MySpace’s launch as the new myspace made me remember that I don’t want to have that information on the internet anymore. So I decided to delete my account. Regretfully, the instructions on how to do this aren’t very easy to find, but it was pretty intuitive.

After logging in, click the myspace logo in the bottom left corner:

myspace logo
myspace logo

Then Settings on the left menu bar:

Settings
Settings

Then Profile:

Profile
Profile

Then Delete Account, which will open the “Please don’t go” message, and the second Delete account button:

Delete Account
Delete Account

Fill out your “are you sure” reason and click Delete my account:

Are you sure?
Are you sure?

There’s no confirmation that your account has been deleted, no email, no indication that it’s done of any sort. But I can no longer sign in, and I can’t request a password reset, so… I hope it’s done?

 

  • seeking deletion

    I’m hoping to delete my Myspace account but I read on another site that the new-new interface no longer has a delete option. Is that possible? Were you able to delete from the newly launched site or had your profile not converted yet? Also, Myspace demands that you accept their new terms at sign-in. Were you able to get around that somehow? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    • I followed the instructions above on the day after MySpace released the new layout; I successfully deleted my account based on these. If MySpace has changed their options again, I’m unfortunately not able to update the instructions since I deleted my account.

      As for the updated terms and conditions on first login, I accepted them since I was only logging in to delete my account.

      Sorry I can’t offer any additional assistance. Do the above instructions not work anymore?